Appendix A: Additional Resources

Vanderbilt University – Peer Review of Teaching: https://cft.vanderbilt.edu/guides-sub-pages/peer-review-of-teaching/

Educational Researcher article by Cohen and Goldhaber’s – Building a More Complete Understanding of Teacher Evaluation Using Classroom Observations: http://edr.sagepub.com/content/early/2016/07/14/0013189X16659442.full. pdf+html.

One-to-One Classroom Observation

Open Doors on Teaching: http://teaching.utoronto.ca/ctsi-events/open-doors/

Leicester Learning Institute – Peer Observation of Teaching Process: http://www2.le.ac.uk/offices/lli/career-development/peer-observation-of-teaching-1

Colorado State University – Peer Observation Related Links: http://teaching.colostate.edu/guides/peerobservation/relatedlinks.cfm

Teaching Squares

University of Windsor – Teaching Squares: http://tlc.apa.uoit.ca/programs/teaching-squares/ University of Waterloo – Teaching Squares: https://uwaterloo.ca/arts/blog/post/teaching-squares

Online Observation

California State University, Chico – Exemplary Online Instruction: http://www.csuchico.edu/eoi/

University of Arizona – Online Course Review Tool: http://teachingprotocol.oia.arizona.edu/content/6

Western Caroline University – Online Course Assessment Tool: https://www.wcu.edu/WebFiles/PDFs/facultycenter_OCAT_v2.0_25apr07.pdf

Teaching Inventories

Teaching Perspectives Inventory: http://www.teachingperspectives.com/tpi/

Approaches to Teaching Inventory: https://intranet.birmingham.ac.uk/as/cladls/edudev/documents/public/approaches-to-teaching.pdf

Teaching Practices Inventory: http://www.cwsei.ubc.ca/resources/TeachingPracticesInventory.htm